Updated: August 28, 2020

Fort Meigs Site Now Open To The Public

In partnership with the Ohio History Connection, Fort Meigs Historic Site has resumed regular hours: Wednesdays through Saturdays from 9:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and Sundays from noon to 5:00 p.m. 

Specific hours for at-risk populations will be Wednesdays-Saturdays from 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. During these hours, every visitor will be required to wear a mask or face covering. After 11:30 a.m., masks and face coverings are recommended while inside the visitor center and in historic structures.

Capacities will be limited inside the museum gallery, visitor center and historic buildings. Social distancing will also be enforced.

The fort’s top priority is the safety of its visitors and staff. Staff are following guidelines provided by the Ohio Department of Health to create the safest environment possible for reopening.

For more information, visit www.fortmeigs.org or call (419) 874-4121. 

Autumn Lantern Tours Offered At Fort Meigs

Experience Fort Meigs after dark. Led by costumed guides, guests will tour the fort by lantern light, witness a nighttime musket demonstration and experience the historic battlefield as soldiers did during the War of 1812.

Space is limited to 20 guests to allow for social distancing and masks are required.

The cost is $12.00 for adults, $10.00 for seniors and $7.00 for kids and students.

Tours will be held on Fridays, September 18 and October 9. Doors open at 8:00 p.m. Tours start at sunset, around 8:30 p.m.

Registration and prepayment are required. Register by calling (419) 874-4121.

If you’d like to send us calendar information, use our Contact page. Photos can also be attached. Or send email directly to: info@themirrornewspaper.com